Belize Mission Trip Recap: Day 6

Well, I am unfortunately going to have to make this quick because I have topack my things up for Caye Caulker tomorrow and we leave at 7am. But, I will say that tonight was a success and there were lots of tears shed by the students as they said good bye to the Belizeans. It was a great night if thank yous and goodbyes to Pastor Magana, the lady who cooked for us, and the people of the church.

Coming up tomorrow we will be heading to the beach to get some R and R and to go snorkeling.  It will be a fun day! Then, we will wrap up our trip with a long team debrief meeting. Then, it is time to head home Saturday morning!

Just a note: I may not have Internet access where we are heading so this may be my last blog update. With my last words to you the students wanted me to ask you to bring them Chick-fil-a when you come to the airport! Haha!

Leave a Reply

